New Beginnings

2011 has been a year of many changes.  A lot a changes in a short amount of time.  Closing on our first home, each losing a grandfather, and struggling through a miscarriage.  Never could I have imagined the plan that God had set for me this year.  There has been much joy, but as well as sadness and angry.  But through the sadness God is leading me to what I am really suppose to be doing. 

I am not the most patient of people, I want results and I want them now.  But what the last 3 months have taught me is the I need to be patient, God will reveal his plan when I am ready.  Part of his plan is to get me back sewing again and crafting.  I find much joy and relaxation from creating with my hands.  This has been a comfort to me in the last few weeks and has brought me back to myself a lot soon then I would have without sewing.  God has been laying on my heart to give sewing a try and to venture out of my house with it.  I’m not sure what direction that will be yet, but I know it will be for a greater good that will be laid out before me.  But for the time being this blog and my sewing will be my outlet.  Vent my frustrations about dealing with a miscarriage and explore my newly discovered passion for sewing. 

I just have to remember to take it one day at a time and that God has giving me many blessing already and to continue to cherish them.

Leave a Reply

