more projects around the house

It feels like I should have gotten around to making these projects awhile ago, seeing as we moved into our house in February. But I am finally getting around to creating the valance for our bedroom and sheer curtain for my craft studio.

Valance for our bedroom

Sheer curtain in my craft studio

Next I need to make some actual curtains for our living room. After that hopefully we can finish painting the hallway and entryway. Then we can move on to my craft studio which I have finally decided on colors. I thought I wanted to paint the room green and blue, but I have enough green and blue in the rest of my house. So I was stumped until I started looking around Etsy and found a new favorite color combination: Gray and Yellow! I’m not sure how I am going to paint my studio but I do know it will be gray and yellow making this room bright and cheery. I can’t wait!

I have been bitten by the sewing bug big time! I’m having so much fun being creative and seeing what I can do with the fabric I have on hand. Plus this is a great time to play and experiment with ideas that I would like to sell in my handmade shop. I’m so excited about this. With the craziness that has been 2011 so far and with getting back into sewing, it just felt like it was time to get serious about trying to sell some of my handmade creations. My plan right now is to launch in June, so stay tuned for more information as I get closer to opening my shop.

Leave a Reply

