{summer skirt challenge} Circle Skirt

A few weeks ago, I participated in a 48 hour reading challenge. During the challenge we were allowed to listen to one audiobook. Figured that would be a great time to start sewing on my skirts for the summer. Well I was able to complete 2 of them over the weekend.

One of the skirts I finished was my circle skirt. Literally this skirt took me about 45 minutes from start to finish. I followed this tutorial. The tutorial is for a girls skirt, but at the end gives instructions for creating an adult version. Super easy to follow and the skirt is so wonderful and comfy. I hate hemming skirts, so this skirt I just did a small zig-zag stitch around the bottom of the skirt to give it a sergered look without a serger!

This is a great skirt for storytime, very twirly and fun to wear for dancing with the kids!

my fun twirly skirt!

 

Leave a Reply

