{Gussy Sews Inspiration Workshop} Green

This week’s prompt is GREEN . I know, I know… GREEN is a very broad term, but really it can be interpreted in a lot of ways. For example, the most obvious is the color… Do you have a favorite clothing item or room that is comprised of shades of GREEN? Or a favorite plant or outdoor space? But also, GREEN implies being earth friendly! Do you create or admire upcycle or repurpose items? What do you you do to be friendlier to Mother Earth? The possibilities are endless… When you think of GREEN, what do you think of?

For me GREEN means a lot of different things to me, depending on where I am and what I’m doing. Go GREEN, Go WHITE from my years at Michigan State, Green in the way of shopping {buy more local and reusable bags}, green clothing, and so much more!

Green is my favorite color. I think half of my t-shirts are green, most of my skirts have some green in them, I just love green. Green is one of those colors that I just have around me. Here are some of my recently favorites for Pinterest.

Love the green tone glass!

 {source}

I love this idea!

{source}

This is just so cute!!!

{source}

I just can’t get enough of green. And I’m always striving to be more green to our planet!

3 thoughts on “{Gussy Sews Inspiration Workshop} Green

  1. Sam :) says:

    Hi Jess! I think of the color green – like you. Seeing as our favorite color has been green for as long as I can remember. But my next thought is the complete eco-friendly package. I’m chair of my work’s green team. So – gardening, buying local, recycling, repurposing, less driving, smarter purchasing w/less packaging, composting, rain gardens, etc…..
    Gosh – I am a hippie now 🙂

    • Jess says:

      Most certainly! I have gone paperless in the kitchen and it has been fantastic, I don’t miss buying paper towels at all! And a few years ago, Derek and I switched over to more green/natural cleaners and laundry soap which as been wonderful for me seeing as I’m allergic to most of the laundry soaps anyways. Next summer I am going to have a garden {no time this spring too much painting} and what to make my own salsa, pasta sauce, we’ll see how that goes!

Leave a Reply

