{Thanksgiving}

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone celebrating. I love Thanksgiving, the food and family getting together. This year has been a year of ups and downs and I have been tested in my faith numerous times and as a result of this year, my faith is stronger than ever.

I am thankful for an amazing hubby. He is my best friend and the love of my life. I still can’t believe that it is soon coming upon our 4th wedding anniversary.

I am thankful for the roof over my head. Becoming homeowners has come with it’s own set of challenges, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. Yes, I will admit some months I was stressing if we were going to have enough to make it through the month. But God always provided us with a way through.

I am thankful for my wonderful job. I mean I get to be surrounded by books all day, a dream come true. Plus I share my love of books with everyone, especially my storytime kiddos.

Even the lows of the year, I am still thankful for them. I would not be the person I am without them.

So this Thanksgiving, I am just making sure I thank God for all that he has done for my family this past year. Because without him I don’t think we would have had the strength to make it through.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

