I’m back!

Okay that was a little longer break than I intended but I’m back and ready to start blogging once again. Can’t believe how much I have missed just sitting with my laptop and typing out my thoughts.

For starters I can’t believe that my Nora is 11 weeks old. It just doesn’t seem possible that she is almost 3 months already. Where did the time go?! So far is has been a fabulous sleeper at night. I can’t believe how incredibly lucky I am to have a good night sleeper. She usually has one wake up during the night, unless she is hitting a bit of a growth spurt. Sleeping 10-11 hours at night with one wake-up, this girl is spoiling her momma. I know once she starts teething all bets are off, but for now I will revel in the luxury of sleep! And for the past week she has been taking one long nap during the day (finally!) which means I can get a few things down around the house.

While I do love winter, I’m glad spring it starting to show itself. The increased sunlight has done wonders for my mood and general well being. The last few weeks I have really started to notice that my postpartum anxiety/depression has really improved. I have to really thank my wonderful hubby for watching for the signs and getting me to admit that I was not myself those first few weeks of Nora’s life. Getting my anxiety under control has made a world of difference.

So nap schedule permitting I hope to start blogging on a more regular basis and share books I’m enjoying, recipes I’ve tried, and projects I’ve completed.

Now a picture of my little cutie pie.

My little Spartan Fan!

My little Spartan Fan!

Leave a Reply

