First Quarter Reading Recap

So I thought this year I wouldn’t be able to accomplish much reading since I now have Nora to care for. But what I didn’t realize all the time that I would spend nursing her. This has been a perfect time to read to her and read for myself. So I am actually quite surprised by how much reading I have been able to accomplish this quarter. Granted it is not as much in previous years but this year I am actually enjoying all of the books that I am reading and not continuing to read books that I’m only not really into. I have been able to read a nice mix of adult fiction and non-fiction, middle-grade fiction, and YA fiction!

  • Dogfight: The 2012 Presidential Campaign in Verse by Calvin Trillin
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • See You at Harry’s by Jo Knowles
  • The Lemonade War by Jacqueline Davies
  • The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
  • The Husband List by Janet Evanovich
  • Prodigy by Marie Lu
  • Sadie and Ratz by Sonya Hartnett
  • Reached by Ally Condie
  • Self-Made Man: One Woman’s Journey into Manhood and Back Again by Norah Vincent
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  • Lulu Walks the Dogs by Judith Viorst
  • Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool
  • Hokey Pokey by Jerry Spinelli
  • Three Times Lucky by Shelia Turnage
  • Raylan by Elmore Leonard
  • Libriomancer by Jim C. Hines
  • Dealing with Dragons by Patricia Wrede
  • The Winter of our Discontent by John Steinbeck
  • Fun Home by Alison Bechdel
  • Perfect Scoundrels by Ally Carter
  • The Center of Everything by Linda Urban
Leave a Reply

