May Favorites

Favorite memories from the past month.

  • The warm weather has been a nice welcome. It has been so nice to just get outside and walk just about every afternoon during the week.
  • My first 5K! I accomplished my two goals for the race, I couldn’t be happier.
  • Enjoyed my first Mother’s Day just relaxing and reading, a perfect day in my book.
  • Nora sitting by herself, I can’t believe how fast she is growing. I have to remind myself to savor this time even though it can be chaotic and stressful at times. I know she will not always want to cuddle with momma so I better enjoy the time while it lasts.
  • Training for my second 5K. I am actually enjoying running, plus it helps that I’m starting to see the results of my hard work.
  • The Farmer’s Market!
  • The family room is finally painted! My wonderful hubby spent Memorial Day weekend painting it, now to decorate!
  • Sewing! Finally got the curtains made for the guest room, now to start on the family room.

DSC_0137

Leave a Reply

