Remember to Pray

So this week at VBS I was reminded of a Bible verse that I needed to hear and well need to hear/read all the time as a matter of fact.

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. (Phillipians 4:6, NLT)

I’m a worrier. I worry just about everything and Derek is not a worrier. So we are a good mix for one another. He definitely helps keep my worrying in check. But I still worry even though I know it won’t do a lick of good.

And that worry went through the roof when Nora was born. My worry and anxiety was too much for me to handle. I wasn’t enjoying being around Nora and being a mother. I just could not settle my mind down, not sleeping which made the anxiety worse. So after seeing the doctor and getting some medication to help control my anxiety, I worry less but I still have my days. So this verse reminds me when I’m starting to feel the anxiety and worry rise that I just need to trust in God and remember to pray about everything. It’s a work in progress and I know I will need to keep this verse in mind through the years but it’s nice to know I can always find comfort in the Word.

Leave a Reply

