Work in Progress Wednesday

8253389546_fdb631e427_o

The last month I have been sewing and creating up a storm. I’m actually using the fabric I have been stashing for awhile now.

IMG_0702This quilt top was super easy and fast to come together. The pattern is called Charm Lane by Harding Hill Designs. Be sure to check out their etsy shop for other cute and beginner friendly quilt patterns. I used a Kate Spain charm pack that I had in my stash. I just started quilting this one and I’m loving it so far. I’m still pretty new to quilting, but I’m fast falling in love with this new hobby.

IMG_0756

For the quilting I’m just doing wavy lines and so far so good. Can’t wait to see the finished product. My goal is to have this one done before the end of the year as I have plans for lots of quilt making come 2014.

IMG_0753

Another quick Christmas table topper from another charm pack in my stash! Time for more sewing!

Linking up with Lee.

5 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday

  1. barbarakonkle says:

    You are new!? WOW! You cannot tell at all! You could totally tell when I was new! LOL! This looks great and yes this is a VERY addicting hobby! I love the table runner too btw. I never thought about doing one for Christmas, but this looks like such a fun project!

Leave a comment