WiP Wednesday

8253389546_fdb631e427_o

So I have a lofty goal of sewing throw quilts for my nieces and nephews for Christmas this year. That’s six quilts, plus other handmade items. I started planning out my quilts and I’m currently working on a version of the Fat Quarter Shop’s Jelly Roll Jam quilt.

IMG_1195I finished all of the blocks, now it’s time to start laying it out. I’m adding additional blocks to make the quilt bigger. I’m loving the purple and brown, with some pink blocks thrown in as well. I’m so glad that this years color is Radiant Orchid, purple is really starting to grow on me.

I finally finished a previous WiP from before Christmas. I was hoping to have my table topper finished before Christmas, but with other sewing and family, it just got pushed to the side. So I sat down and quilted and sewed the binding in one afternoon/evening. Yay for naptime!

That’s all for this week. I have lots of cutting in my future, off to the sewing room!

I’m linking up with Lee for WiP Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

