Latest projects and WiP

The past few weeks have flown by. I can hardly believe that March has come to an end and we are finally have some spring weather.

In thou of spending time outdoors (though I have spent the warmer days, I’m talking the upper 30’s and 40’s outdoors) I’ve been spending plenty of time in my studio, sewing away the rest of this winter. This month alone I’ve managed to check off a fair bit from my master sewing to-do list!

IMG_1495

I created this little mini spool quilt to hang in my sewing studio.

IMG_1651Finished my Quilted Super Tote for my upcoming trip. I am loving the size of this tote, there is plenty of room for diapers for my Miss Nora, and still plenty of room for my stuff. I used some fun fabrics from my stash, perfect for spring.

IMG_1704I just love my Starburst mini. Pattern is from Canoe Ridge Creations Fresh Mini Quilt Club. I already of plans to make a few more to hang around the house.

I’m currently working on a few quilts and one happens to be for myself.

IMG_1573

Pattern is from Jeni at In Color Order. This is a perfect pattern for a beginner and I love how this quilt top turned out.

IMG_1710Yesterday I got to do a little sewing and this is what I managed to whip up, some blocks for another mini.

And because she is just so cute, I had to include a picture of my little Miss Nora.

IMG_1716Happy Sewing!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

